Data sharing utilities
migrate_saved_searches
Updates saved search data (which is in the form of user preferences) to the current data model. Current saved search functionality allows users to share saved searches with other users. Syntax migrate_saved_searches [-u=user-id {-p=password | -pf=password-file} -g=group] -mode=upgrade | report [-owning_users=all | user-names] [-users_of_group=all | group-names] [-file=file-name-path] [-delete=yes | no] [-log=file-name-path] [-h] Arguments -u Specifies the user ID. This is a user with Teamcenter administration privileges. Note If Security Services single sign-on (SSO) is enabled for your server, the -u and -p arguments are authenticated externally through SSO rather than being authenticated against the Teamcenter database. If you do not supply these arguments, the utility attempts to join an existing SSO session. If no session is found, you are prompted to enter a user ID and password. -p Specifies the password. This argument is mutually exclusive with the -pf argument. -pf Specifies the password file. For more information about managing password files, see Manage password files. This argument is mutually exclusive with the -p argument. -g Specifies the group associated with the user. If used without a value, the user's default group is assumed. -mode Determines which function the utility performs. Use report to generate a report of legacy saved searches. Use upgrade to migrate the legacy saved searches to the current data model. -owning_users Migrates the legacy saved search data for the specified users. Use all to migrate the data of all users. Enter multiple user names separated by commas. If left unset, the default is all. -users_of_group Migrates the legacy saved search data for all the uses in the specified groups. Use all to migrate the data of all groups. Enter multiple group names separated by commas. If left unset, the default is all. -file Specifies the path and file name to which the migration report is written. Use this argument with the report value. The default location is current-working-directory/migrate_saved_search_date_report.txt. -delete Determines whether to delete legacy saved search data from the database after migration. Use yes to delete the data. The default setting is no. -log Specifies the path and file name to which any migration errors are written. Use this argument with the upgrade value. The default location is current-working-directory/migrate_saved_search_date_report.log. -h Displays help for this utility. Environment As specified in Setting up a Teamcenter command-line environment. Files As specified in Log files produced by Teamcenter. Restrictions None. Examples To migrate all the saved searches belong to the users john and dave, and to delete the user preferences after migration: Copy migrate_saved_searches -u=Tc-admin-user -p=password -g=group -mode=upgrade -owning_users=john,dave -delete=yes To generates a report of all the saved searches belonging to all users in the design and manufacturing groups: Copy migrate_saved_searches -u=Tc-admin-user -p=password -g=group -mode=report -users_of_group=design,manufacturing -file=C:\reports\des_mfg_mss.txt To migrate all the saved searches belong to all the users in the database, and to delete the user preferences after migration: Copy migrate_saved_searches -u=Tc-admin-user -p=password -g=group -mode=upgrade -owning_users=all -delete=yes Related Topics TC XML and PLM XML Configuration for Data Import and Export Multi-Site Collaboration
Source: https://docs.sw.siemens.com/documentation/external/PL20251212545240207/en-US/tc_help/utilities_reference/avt1737253695886/id770564.html · retrieved Fri Jul 31 2026 00:00:00 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time)