TeamcenterKnowledge

Engineering BOM Management – Usage > Work in the context of a change

Cancel a change notice

Based on a specific product requirement, an engineering change notice is created. The engineering BOM content is authored or updated in the context of the change notice. After authoring or updating the BOM content, the product requirements may get canceled. In such a case, you must also cancel the corresponding change notice before it is released. On canceling the change notice, the updates made to the BOM content also get canceled.Procedure From Launcher, click Changes .

If this option is unavailable, search for it. You can pin it from the search results for future access.

Select the change under which the structure is created or modified.

Click Cancel Change in the Overview tab.

All the Solution Items of the change notice get canceled and their property Cancelled is set as true. Canceling the engineering change notice will cancel all its associated solution objects. A canceled revision can never configure. However, you can create a new revision from a canceled revision. You cannot reopen a canceled change and release its content. If there are sequential changes in ECN2 that have been created based on ECN1, and ECN1 is canceled, ECN2 is not canceled automatically. You can choose to cancel it manually. When you cancel a change notice which contains a workset or a session having a structure, this cancel change behavior is not supported. Every cancellation of ECN may not inherit this behavior. For example, cancellation of ECN having workset and subset, which contains the structure.

Source: https://docs.sw.siemens.com/documentation/external/PL20251212545240207/en-US/tc_help/ebom_usage/xxo1737238783913/xid2214230.html · retrieved 2026-07-11