TeamcenterKnowledge

Configuring Structure Manager > Setting your local user preferences

Overriding the default revision rule

When a product structure is opened in Structure Manager, the default revision rule specified by the TC_config_rule_name preference is used to configure the product structure. If a user overrides the revision rule, any new structure opened following the override is governed by the value set for the PSM_set_default_rev_rule preference. Valid values are: false: The user defined (override) revision rule is applied while opening structure. This is the default behavior. true: The default revision rule set by the TC_config_rule_name preference is applied while opening the structure.

Source: https://docs.sw.siemens.com/documentation/external/PL20251212545240207/en-US/tc_help/pse/fkk1737253319141/hds1737253319375/xid1744555.html · retrieved Sat Jul 11 2026 00:00:00 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time)