Application Administration > Settings and performance > Preferences
Deleting various object types
By default, the Delete command does not appear for every object type your users can see. If you want to add additional object types to the list, then you must change the following preference: AWS_allowedTypesForDelete This is a multiple-value preference that accepts a list of business object types for which the Delete command appears in the Active Workspace interface. Caution Even when the Delete command is visible, there are still two conditions that must be met for your users to delete an object: They must have the delete permission for the object. The object must not be referenced by other objects. Special behavior for folders You can control what happens when your users attempt to delete an object with folder references by changing the following preference: TC_auto_delete_folder_references true (default) The default value is true, which ignores folder references when checking for references to other objects, and if no other references are found, then the folder references are automatically removed, and then the object is deleted without complaint. false Changing this to false prevents the object from being deleted from the database and presents an error message if it has any references to any other objects, including folders. This preference applies when deleting a folder that contains objects, and when an object is contained in a folder.
Source: https://docs.sw.siemens.com/documentation/external/PL20251212545240207/en-US/tc_help/AWAdmin/gdr3897369475591/anc1737238544437/mva1737238546410/xid1972536.html · retrieved Fri Jul 31 2026 00:00:00 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time)