Structure Management on Active Workspace ─ Usage
Save a working context
You can save your current working context for later recall. For example, you may save a context to create a study or to capture an issue.
You can share a working context with others informally or formally by using change management and issue reporting features.
Your background session is saved automatically during your current session. It is not necessary to manually save before exiting if you only wish to resume where you left off later. However, saving the context with a name allows you to create multiple contexts and recall any of them later.
Procedure
- To save a working context, click More Commands > New icon > Working Context .
- In the Save Working Context pane, enter a name and a description.
This action creates a saved context that you can optionally recall or share with others. A default name is assigned when you save a context based on the content. You can assign your own name if you prefer to. If you are working in a previously saved context and want to save changes to the existing context, click Save. If you are working in a previously saved context and want to save the changes as a new context and not overwrite the existing context, click Save As. The properties that are required when you save a context are configured by the system administrator. For example, your administrator can create the working context types using Business Modeler IDE. Subsequently, you can specify the working context type when you save a working context. Teamcenter deletes background working contexts to free up disk space, based on when they were created last and the permitted maximum number of contexts allowed for each user. For example, if the administrator specifies that the maximum number of days a working context must be retained for is 30 (days), when a user opens a structure, all working contexts older than 30 days are deleted. Similarly, if the administrator permits each user to retain a maximum of 50 working contexts, when a user opens a structure, the oldest working contexts from the set of that user’s contexts above the limit (of 50) are deleted.
Delete a saved working context
Users with appropriate privileges can delete a saved working context. If you have pinned a saved working context to the home page or added it to your favorites, the working contexts are visible either on the home page or in the favorites list. You can also search for the saved working context.
Procedure
- Search for the saved working context you want to delete.
- Select the working context.
- Click Edit > Delete and confirm that you want to delete the working context.