TeamcenterKnowledge

Configuring structures by classic variants > Working with options

Deleting an option

When you delete (remove) an option, you remove it only from the item revision. When you remove the option from the last item revision that owns it, you are (in effect) deleting the option. You cannot remove an option from an item revision that is released or to which you do not have write access. You cannot delete an option that is used in a variant condition. If you attempt to do this, Teamcenter displays an error message that lists all the BOM view revisions that have occurrences with variant conditions referencing that option.

Source: https://docs.sw.siemens.com/documentation/external/PL20251212545240207/en-US/tc_help/pse/qwa1737253395276/vmb1737253398980/var_deleting_options.html · retrieved Sat Jul 11 2026 00:00:00 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time)