TeamcenterKnowledge

System Administration > Configuring Teamcenter for performance > Configuring the four-tier architecture for performance > Managing server memory

Disabling automatic memory cleanup

Automatic memory cleanup cannot be disabled with a preference or with a button in the interface. However, you can stop automatic memory cleanup from functioning at your site by either: Setting the UNLOAD_TRIGGER_CEILING preference very high. Setting the ceiling value near the size of total memory essentially prevents the cleanup operations from initiating. Siemens Digital Industries Software recommends using this method to disable automatic memory cleanup. Setting the UNLOAD_MINIMUM_LIFE preference very high. Setting the length of time in which an object must not have been accessed very high (years) prevents any objects from qualifying for memory cleanup. Adding the ObjectUnloadable business object constant to the POM_object and setting the constant to false. This setting makes all POM_object children invalid for unloading; therefore, no objects are ever selected for automatic memory cleanup.

Source: https://docs.sw.siemens.com/documentation/external/PL20251212545240207/en-US/tc_help/AWAdmin/fhs4814155880506/rfr1737238552770/iqj1737238552872/vsd1737238552962/id966660.html · retrieved Fri Jul 31 2026 00:00:00 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time)