TeamcenterKnowledge

Working with full database cacheless search > Creating bounding boxes

Delete bounding boxes

If you delete bounding boxes, the operation removes the bounding boxes, multi-bounding boxes, and the relations that link them together.

Depending on your requirement, you may run any of these commands:

  • Run create_or_update_bbox_and_tso -u={USER_ID} -p={PASSWORD} -g={GROUP} -delete_all_bboxes to delete all the bounding boxes in the database.
  • Run create_or_update_bbox_and_tso -u={USER_ID} -p={PASSWORD} -g={GROUP} -mode=delete -dataset=hBH1IcSSoQUWxA to delete the bounding boxes for a specific dataset.
  • Run create_or_update_bbox_and_tso -u={USER_ID} -p={PASSWORD} -g={GROUP} -mode=delete -product={PRODUCT_ITEM_ID} to delete bounding boxes for a specific product.

Source: https://docs.sw.siemens.com/en-US/doc/282219420/PL20251212545240207.plm00301/xid597880 · retrieved 2026-07-11