Building and editing product structure > Using Save As to save a BOM view revision
Using Save As to save a BOM view revision
In most cases, you do not explicitly save a BOM view with the Save As command because Teamcenter automatically copies the BOM view revision whenever you choose the Save As command for an item revision. However, you may sometimes want to save the BOM view with a different type, for example, if you create a BOM view revision of another view type or copy a structure to another item. When you save a structure with the Save As command, the workspace objects it comprises are renamed, including the item identifier, the revision identifier, and any variant rule. If you select an item revision with multiple views (rather than a BOM view revision) and choose this command, Teamcenter makes a copy of each view type.
Source: https://docs.sw.siemens.com/documentation/external/PL20251212545240207/en-US/tc_help/pse/jdx1737253331775/ygy1737253332625/build_savebvr.html · retrieved Sat Jul 11 2026 00:00:00 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time)