TeamcenterKnowledge

Structure Management on Active Workspace ─ Usage

Save changes in a configuration

You can save changes in your existing variant or save your custom configuration as a new variant rule. Alternatively, you can save them as a variant criteria. This depends on how the administrator configures your Teamcenter environment.

When an SVR or VC is saved, the user and system selections are saved, along with everything in the Settings panel, including the validation severity, expansion severity, and selection behavior settings, as well as the filter criteria information (revision rule, effectivity, and rule date).

In earlier versions, the system only saved the user selections when saving an SVR. If you load an SVR that was saved in a previous version, it loads the saved user selections but keeps the current settings in the Settings panel.

To save changes in your configuration,

Procedure

  1. To open the Save panel, choose More Commands > Save .
  2. Enter a name.
  3. (Optional) Type a description.
  4. Select one of the following options in Attach to: Current Structure Revision to save your changes to the structure you have opened. These changes are available only for the specific structure. Configurator Context to save your changes to the configurator context. These changes are available to all the structures to which this configurator context is associated. The default selection for this option is determined by how the administrator configures your Teamcenter environment. By default, it is Configurator Context.
  5. Click Save.