TeamcenterKnowledge

Application Administration > Configuring Active Collaboration

Managing user permissions to delete discussions

Deleting discussions helps keep Discussions panels free of outdated discussions, reduces clutter, and protects the privacy of participants who want their private information to be removed. You must specify both a group and a role to grant deletion permission with the Ac0DeleteDiscussionGroupRole preference. Specify the values using the format group_id/ role_id. The default value is dba/DBA.

Source: https://docs.sw.siemens.com/documentation/external/PL20251212545240207/en-US/tc_help/AWAdmin/gdr3897369475591/ngw8348106742938/xid2302219.html · retrieved Fri Jul 31 2026 00:00:00 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time)