Structure Management on Active Workspace ─ Usage
View and update a session
When you view a session, the session is loaded either with the static or dynamic data depending upon how the administrator has configured it for you. You can restore the sessions after unexpected logouts, replay to see the latest filters and configurations, modify applied settings, and save changes—either by overwriting the original session (if permitted) or saving it as a new one. You can also reset a session to its last saved state.
Procedure
- Search for a session.
- Click Open to open the session. Your site administrator sets whether to load a session with the static data stored in the session or with the latest data.Sometimes, when a session is opened, you get a message asking you to choose to restore the session. Due to some issues, such as getting logged out while making updates to a session, results in this message. Click Restore if you want to autorecover the updates that you earlier made to the session. If you do not want to restore, you can ignore the displayed message, and continue with your updates to the session.Session information that gets restored includes snapshots, quick measurements, part orientation, queries, sections, and workspace settings such as floor options and material.
- To view the latest filters and configurations applied on the structure within the session, click Replay.If you opened the structure in another window and edited it, the updates are not reflected in the session when you replay it. You must refresh the browser window to reload the changes in the session.
- Click Filter or select Configure > Configuration to modify the filters or the configurations applied on the session.
- Click Save Session .If the session is opened by another user at the same time and the other user made some changes to the session, you can choose to overwrite the session or save the session as a new one. You can overwrite the session only if your administrator has allowed overwriting of the session.If another user removes some structure elements from the session, you receive a message with the list of the structure elements that are no longer available in the session.
- To save a session as a new one: Click Session > Save As . In the Save As Session panel, enter the required details and click Save.
- To undo the updates to the session, click Session > Reset View .On resetting, the session goes back to its previously saved state.