TeamcenterKnowledge

Building and editing product structure > Marking up the product structure

Delete markup

Procedure Select a line with a related markup you want to delete and choose Tools→Markup→Delete Markup (this level). Alternatively, right-click the top BOM line and choose Delete Markup (this level). Teamcenter displays a confirmation dialog box. Click Yes. Teamcenter deletes the active markup related to the selected line. When a markup is deleted, all of its markup changes are also deleted. Alternatively, you can delete a markup at the selected level as follows:

Procedure Select a line with a related markup and then choose Tools→Markup→Show Markup View or click . The BOM Markup View dialog box appears. Review the details of the markup, and then choose Delete the Markup Change . Teamcenter deletes the active markup related to the selected line.

Source: https://docs.sw.siemens.com/documentation/external/PL20251212545240207/en-US/tc_help/pse/jdx1737253331775/rnb1737253337141/id920788.html · retrieved Sat Jul 11 2026 00:00:00 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time)