Engineering BOM Management ─ Deployment and Administration
Configure privileged and unprivileged users
User privileges determine if a user can create and modify revision rules, or only apply rules created by others. Specifically, privileged users have access to all the revision rule menu commands, while unprivileged users have access only to a subset of the commands. Consequently, unprivileged users cannot create or delete revision rules, and have only limited ability to modify revision rules without saving the changes.
Your Teamcenter administrator can restrict user access to these menu commands. Use the Command Suppression application to determine those roles that are privileged and so restrict access to the Revision Rules menu commands.
Source: https://docs.sw.siemens.com/en-US/doc/282219420/PL20251212545240207.ebom_admin/item_rev_config_users · retrieved 2026-07-11