Engineering BOM Management ─ Deployment and Administration
Set an override folder
To add an override folder into the currently active revision rule, choose Tools → Revision Rule → Set Override Folder. This command is available to unprivileged users, but is only active for revision rules that contain a special empty override entry (no folder specified). Thus privileged users who define the revision rules should place an empty override entry into a revision rule if they want to allow unprivileged users to use their own override folders with the rule.
The Set Override Folder dialog box allows you to set an override folder and also to see the folder that is currently set. The dialog box has the following boxes:
- A Name box into which you can enter a case sensitive search string to find the required override folder. Click the Find button next to this box to perform the search.
- The search results box. Double-click the folder you want to set.
- A Folder box that displays the folder currently used as the override folder in the revision rule.
To use the existing override folder, simply click OK or Cancel.
Note: The first time you make a change (such as setting an override) to a saved revision rule, Teamcenter creates a modified copy of the rule and applies it to the window. This is the rule to which you then make the override change.
When you make a change to a folder (for example, adding an item revision to it when Teamcenter Integration for NX is active) and open an assembly configured by a rule that uses the override folder, Teamcenter does not automatically reevaluate the revision rule. Consequently, it does not take into account the change to the override folder. This rule is reevaluated only if you choose File → Options → Load Options in Teamcenter Integration for NX. Click OK before opening the part file.
Source: https://docs.sw.siemens.com/en-US/doc/282219420/PL20251212545240207.ebom_admin/item_rev_config_ir_override · retrieved 2026-07-11